Virtual Connecticut SPJ Awards


Because the Connecticut SPJ couldn’t hold its annual awards ceremony due to the pandemic, the awards were announced by video:

The Big Ones:

The First Amendment Award – Tara O’Neill and the Connecticut Post: for her reporting on being detained by authorities for doing her job as a reporter.

The Stephen A. Collins Public Service Award – Christine Stuart and CTNewsJunkie: for her coverage leading to the first release of school-level immunization data.

The Theodore A. Driscoll Award for Investigative Reporting – Kaitlyn Krasselt and Emilie Munson of the Connecticut Post: for “Harassed At Work.”

Here’s the full list of winners.