CCFOI Awards


    Sunshine being the best disinfectant, the Connecticut Council on Freedom of Information(CCFOI) held its annual award ceremony this week.

    Janet Manko, publisher emerita and former editor in chief of the Lakeville Journal was presented with a Lifetime Achievement Award.

    Eugene Driscoll, editor of the Valley Independent Sentinel received the Stephen A. Collins Award.

    The council also recognized four state lawmakers for being champions of open government.

    Previous articleSzabo to WPRI
    Next articleSunday Talk