Congratulations to all the award winners at the recent Connecticut Society of Professional Journalists dinner. Here’s the list.

The evening’s three biggest awards:

First Amendment Award to Nancy Chapman of NancyonNorwalk for
“D’Amelio attorney says arrest expunged; threatens lawsuit.”

Stephen A. Collins Public Service Award Dave Altimari, Andrew Julien, Matthew Kauffman, Josh Kovner for the Hartford Courant’s five-year fight for Adam Lanza documents.

Theodore Driscoll Award for Investigative Reporting to Connecticut Mirror; Jacqueline Rabe Thomas and Clarice Silber, for “Denied: A look into inmate health care.”

Previous articleSunday Talk
Next articleWith God On Our Side